View Ridge Elementary

View Ridge
Elementary

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
View Ridge ~ Attendance
Daniel Azer

Azer, Daniel

4th Grade Teacher

dsazer@seattleschools.org
Melissa Bedard

Bedard, Melissa

2nd Grade Teacher

mabedard@seattleschools.org
Photo of Elzbieta Bensz-Drennan

Bensz-Drennan, Elzbieta

1st Grade Teacher

eibensz@seattleschools.org

Berkey, Randall

Psychologist

riberkey@seattleschools.org
Jeong Chi

Chi, Jeong

Instrumental Music Teacher

jechi@seattleschools.org

2023-24 Schedule

Monday

  • AM: Magnolia
  • PM: Lawton

Tuesday

  • AM: View Ridge
  • PM: Orca K-8

Wednesday:

  • Decatur 206-252-3230 (p) ; 206-252-3231 (f)

Thursday:

  • Loyal Heights

Friday

  • AM: Lafayette
  • PM: Coe

About Jeong Chi

I'm delighted to go on this

J-ourney of learning with
E-veryone who comes to my classroom. We will
O-vercome challenges and
N-ever give up until this world
G-ets better because of you and me!

Education: MEd San Jose State University / BA Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Ana Crossman

Crossman, Ana

5th Grade Teacher

accrossman@seattleschools.org
Photo of Lindsey Daniels

Daniels, Lindsey

Kindergarten Teacher

ljdaniels@seattleschools.org
Rina Geoghagan

Geoghagan, Rina

Principal

legeoghagan@seattleschools.org

I am a Seattle native, born on Capitol Hill and raised in Wallingford. As a child, I always wanted to become a teacher like my grandmother. She was a middle school Spanish teacher in Detroit, Michigan for over 30 years. I loved hearing her stories and always knew that being a teacher was my destiny.

I attended The Evergreen State College and received a BA in Spanish and Latin American Studies. After graduating from college, I spent time living and traveling in South America.

After returning to the United States, I decided to return to Evergreen where I earned a Master’s in Teaching. I began teaching elementary school in 2001 in the Shoreline School District. I spent eight years teaching grades three through six in both Highly Capable and regular education classrooms.

I was also a literacy coach and mentor teacher which has helped me to support both new and experienced teachers. In addition to my experience in elementary school, I taught Language Arts and Social Studies at Whitman Middle School in the Seattle School District. My broad classroom experiences provided me with a strong foundation in instruction and differentiation.

I have been the Decatur principal since the building reopened in 2018. Previously, I served as the founding principal of Cascadia Elementary School when it was located in the Lincoln High School building. Leading Cascadia was an incredible experience that helped prepare me for my position as the principal at Decatur Elementary School.

As a parent and principal in Seattle Public Schools, I understand what makes a school successful and I am excited to be opening Decatur Elementary School and working with our amazing teachers and families to make the school a community for everyone.

Go Gators!

Brian Goetz

Goetz, Brian

Music Teacher

bsgoetz@seattleschools.org

Hanson, Katy

Art Teacher

kvhanson@seattleschools.org

Husein, Amal

IA Focus Program

aihusein@seattleschools.org

Jungbluth, Nora

Social Worker, Homeless Program/McKinney Vento Program Building contact

nojungbluth@seattleschools.org

Ms. Jungbluth studied at the University of Wisconsin in Madison WI. She is new to McClure this year and is enjoying getting to know students, families, and staff at our welcoming school. Outside of school, Ms. Jungbluth like to do art projects (especially ceramics), read sci-fi novels, and spend time outside.

Lisa Kadobayashi

Kadobayashi, Lisa

5th Grade Teacher

lmkadobayashi@seattleschools.org
Lisa Kelly

Kelly, Lisa

5th Grade Teacher

lckelly@seattleschools.org
Photo of Laura Koch

Koch, Laura

Kindergarten Teacher

ljkoch@seattleschools.org
Picture of Denise Koenig

Koenig, Denise

School Assistant

dbkoenig@seattleschools.org

Lee, Gemma

Physical Therapist

gjlee@seattleschools.org

Leggitt, Stacy

Occupational Therapist

smleggitt@seattleschools.org
Photo of Sejin Maddaloni

Maddaloni, Sejin

School Nurse

semaddaloni@seattleschools.org